Hammered

So during Spring Break the family and I went camping with my folks at Lake Texana State Park, a real nice place, it even has alligators.  It was a chance to relax and enjoy the outdoors, campfires, cooking, fishing etc.  Of course, we couldn’t help but bring a few adult beverages with us and needless to say things did not end well for your humble host.  It was a beautiful night and the youngest of our party was already sacked out in the tent so the alcohol flowed; more into me than anyone.  Started out with a few of my favorite beer and then Dad and I decided we needed to crack open our new (the last two years) favorite spirit.  What I thought was going to be a few sips to “help me sleep” ended up with us emptying the bottle.  As you could probably guess what goes down must come up.  I’ll spare you the details.  That brings me to what I found tonight surfing around.  Enjoy.

Bonus points if you come up with a few yourself for Drunk or, my fave, Technicolor Yawn.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Hammered”

  1. freelancer21 Says:

    Word on the street has it Lake Texana has banned you for leaving some un-marketable fertilizers–not the “green-eco” type they need.

    This “open bar” also gave new meaning to “pay as you go” bar—sounds like you paid dearly. 1 tequila, 2 tequila, 3 teq…ouch! that hurt.

    Advice, you need to do a background check on your camping/drinking buddies.

  2. Darryl Says:

    Lightweight!

    For the bonus points… “Das Booted” and “The Liquid Shout”!


Leave a Reply

