Beer review

As you know I’m a fan of adult beverages, beer and liquor mostly.  I have my regular fare (Miller High Life) for the regular drinking days when quantity is more important.  Every so often I like to be a big spender and have something more…exotic is the best word I can think of right now.  I’m always on the lookout to try different beers.  There are the rare occasions when I am fairly disappointed with my selection.  I’ll talk about some of those every once in a while.  We all know there different beers out there so I won’t get into that.  I don’t proclaim to be a professional reviewer of anything much less beer.  You won’t hear me say things like”…spice notes”, “citrus this or floral that”.  Now we’ve all been told not to judge a book by it’s cover, but when I saw the following beer on the shelf I had to give it shot.  St. Sebastiaan Dark is an ale brewed in Belgium with a nice full body (there I go) that is not overpowering with a smooth finish.  Those Europeans can cook some beer.  At about eight bucks a throw this will be a rare purchase for those special occasions.  So if you see this and have money to burn give it a try.  I give this a 4 out of 5.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Beer review”

  1. Darryl Says:

    I’ll be on the lookout for that one. If you can find it out there in the wild west, try some Franziskaner. Very good German monk beer that has a r

    • Darryl Says:

      Argh! Stupid big thumbs! Anyway… Refreshing light taste but heavy alcohol content. Delicious. I’ll try to text you a pic.


Leave a Reply

