Dammit!

So the other day I’m working at a site turning on some new equipment to make your wireless experience that much more pleasant.  As you may not know our equipment is pretty noisy (mostly fans…the cooling type not the cheering type).  I’m neck deep into some technical stuff when I start hearing a beeping type sound through the noise.  All the beeps and tones, which are rare, are familiar.  This was a constant sound I did not recognize.  At first, I thought it was my wizbang phone alerting me, but I quickly realized something else was afoot.  I start searching for the source and recognize the pathetic meows of a kitten.  I turn around and see this tiny guy:

As soon as I saw him I knew I had to break one of my own rules…Don’t Bring Home Strays!  I didn’t have the heart to ignore him or leave him there.  This particular site is outdoors and in a wooded area, so the chances of him being dinner for a snake, hawk or owl by the end of the day were pretty good.  This day was pretty hot too…about 101.  So now we have a new addition.  Spouse and the boys have decided his name shall be Max.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Dammit!”

  1. Ginger Says:

    Awe..my big brother the softie…lol. Ha…my truck’s name is Max, too. Cute little guy….good decision to keep him.

  2. Darryl Says:

    Good for you bro! You definitely saved that little dude’s life. Although, I’m surprised he made it home after you put the death grip on him to take that pic. LOL


Leave a Reply

