Where you been?

So if you scroll back a few posts you’ll see that there is a just over a two year gap.  Like I said before, the reason for that is that I really didn’t have it in me to post anything.  That is not to say nothing happened.  In that two years the spouse and I became grandparents for the second time.  We also celebrated 20 years of wedded bliss and saw some of the older kids move on to bigger and better things like starting their own families.  One item of note is the trip we (spouse, Slick and I) took this past summer.  The wife visited home (Maine) just over two years ago for a few days but the last time I had been was way back in 2004.  We had a great road trip to and from and made a couple of notable stops, but that is for another post soon.  I do regret that I did not restart this blog for that trip as this is the perfect forum for things like that.  Doing it after the fact is not as much fun.  Like I said, soon I’ll share a few stories from that trip.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

